Coming Up…

Six Books which I will be blogging about in March/ April:

22549636

 

Arsenic For Tea by Robin Stevens: a very new book which came out at the end of January. It is sequel to ‘Murder Most Unladylike’, which I reviewed last year. My local library has ordered it for me and I can’t wait to read it!

 

41UyTmIo54LThe Woman in Black by Susan Hill: having enjoyed both the film, and the theatre production, I thought it was about time I read the book, and picked up a copy in my local charity shop, recently. It looks like a very intriguing and eerie read…

 

2940988Voyage on the Great Titanic by Ellen Emerson White: a fascinating insight into life on the Titanic, in the eyes of a fictional character, on board the ship. Very educational, plus – being a very enjoyable fictional story.

 

 

christie_a-murder-is-announcedA Murder Is Announced by Agatha Christie: An intriguing and unique ‘whodunit?’ involving an invite in the local newspaper advertising a murder… An extremely compelling and entertaining read. I can’t wait to reflect on it through a review.

 

 

51lOCf8Uu2L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_Horowitz Horror by Anthony Horowitz: A dark and chilling collection of horror short stories. I have only read a couple, so far, so I will have to hurry up and read the rest sometime, before my review needs writing!!

 

 

the-happy-house-children-collinsThe Happy House Children Again (Part 2): Sequel to ‘The Children at Happy House’ which I have reviewed this week. It will be interesting to join Jack, Jane and Benjy again, at Happy House. I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

