Book of the Month & Reviews to Look Out For!

Book of the Month: August, 2015
My book of the month, this August has got to have been The Accident Season by Moïra Fowley-Doyle which I reviewed here. It was a great book and one I would recommend for the fast-increasing dark nights. Especially October – the month of the Accident Season… 🙂

Reviews to Look Out For: September, 2015
1. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
I’m reading this book at the moment, so I am hoping to write a review by the end of this week. Although, within the first couple of chapters I realized that this book is probably not really suitable for my age-group (excessive swearing/ various “adult-themes”) I am enjoying this book for the plot and the characters, so I’m looking forward to reflecting on it.

2. The Mystery of the Clock-work Sparrow by Katherine Woodfine.
Finally I have acquired a copy! I am looking forward to a nice relaxing read so I can’t wait to read The Mystery of the Clock-work Sparrow. Actually, I’ve already read the opening chapter and I’m already hooked. Everything about this book is so appealing, right from the absolutely gorgeous artwork to the deliciously intriguing blurb…

3. Replica by Jack Heath
One of my Library books. I have no idea what to expect with this one but I’m looking forward to giving it a try. The blurb is interesting and I think it is clever how the cover is so minimalistic with only one simple picture and the name of the book. So please look out for these reviews – there should be one every week of September.

Leave a Reply

