The Real Neat Blog Award

I was nominated by The Quirky Book Nerd for the Real Neat Blog Award! Thank you so much – I really appreciate it! 🙂


The Rulesrealneatblogaward

  • Thank and follow the blogger who nominated you.
  • Answer the seven questions that the nominator provided.
  • Nominate seven other bloggers.
  • Create seven questions for your nominees.

Answers to Questions

  • What are a few of your favourite authors that you discovered in 2015?

I’ve discovered absolutely loads of new authors this year. A few of my favourites would be Gillian Flynn (Gone Girl), Suzanne Collins (Hunger Games), Veronica Roth (Divergent), Patrick Ness (A Monster Calls, etc).

  • What is your favourite hobby outside of reading?

I’ve got loads of other hobbies, like craft, swimming, cycling, countryside walks, voluntary work, etc – but my favourite hobby outside of reading has got to be writing. I love to write my own novels, short stories, poems and plays, and I really want to be an author and Journalist one day.

  • What are two places (one fictional and one real) that you would like to visit – or maybe live?

My fictional one would probably be the Faraway Tree from the children’s books: The Enchanted Wood trilogy! What an amazing fantasy series and undoubtedly, a place I would love to visit (from fiction, of course).

And a real place that I would love to visit would be one of the wonders of the world – maybe the Pyramids of Giza or the Great Barrier Reef or something.


  • What book or books do you think deserve more recognition?

Ooh, well I definitely think The Accident Season by Moira Fowley-Doyle deserves more recognition. It only came out this year though, so there is plenty of time. Yep, and a book I recently reviewed: Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher.


  • If you could have one superpower, what would it be and why?

Probably the power of invisibility! I’m sure it would come in very handy at times – and in the Harry Potter books, I have always loved the thought of the invisibility cloak!


  • What are your favourite bands/artists/songs to listen to?

I’m not really that interested in music but I really like Adele, I like Ellie Goulding, Sam Smith, and Little Mix, etc.


  • What are some of your most anticipated book releases of 2016?

27030027-1This is the one book that I’m really anticipating in 2016, to be honest. It’s a great series and I’m looking forward to this.



My Nominees



Questions

  • What Is Your Favourite book of 2015?
  • What Is the book that you have read the most?
  • What was your favourite childhood book?
  • How many books (approx) do you think you own?
  • When Did you start blogging and why?
  • Where is your favourite place to read and why?
  • Have you got a favourite tasty treat to accompany you and your book?

 

10 thoughts on “The Real Neat Blog Award

  1. Ashleigh says:

    Thank you for nominating me! This is my 2nd nomination for this award so I might do the post a bit differently and just answer your questions 🙂 I’ll figure out what to do, hopefully it’ll be up soon (I have so many posts scheduled for this week already!)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. cwreads says:

    Hiya Poppy, thank you so much for the nomination! I have done this tag before, but I might do it again later on in 2016 – so I won’t forget your nomination! Thank you all the same. ♥

    HOORAY another person who volunteers! ♥ I love doing voluntary work too; it’s so rewarding and you learn soooo much. If it’s okay for me to ask, what sort of voluntary work do you like doing? 🙂

    I’ve heard great things about The Accident Season – definitely checking this book out sometime next year! I heard it’s quite creepy, but really crazy-good. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • poppyonkirrinisland says:

      Awh no! I’m sorry I’m sorry you’ve been nominated twice!! 🙂

      Yep, I volunteer at a local charity shop and I love it! It is a fantastic experience and it has really improved my confidence. I love it! What about you? 🙂

      You should definitely read the Accident Season – its amazing!!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • cwreads says:

        Oh no, don’t be sorry!
        That’s so cool! I know what you mean – my volunteering experience has really shaped me as a person and has definitely helped me build confidence too! The volunteering work that I do is a listening ear/information service, so we get people who come into our office and ask about ANYTHING from legal, bills, personal, and we give them information. It’s really cool! Been doing it for 5 years now, and I love it!

        I will read it soon! I have no doubts that it’s amazing! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  3. poppyonkirrinisland says:

    Wow, that sounds fascinating!! And it’s so good when you enjoy something and know that you are doing something worthwhile and rewarding. I bet it’s really interesting. 🙂

    Hope you enjoy ‘The Accident Season’ when you get round to reading it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

