The Deserted Island Book Tag

TagThank you to the Quirky Book Nerd, who tagged me for the Deserted Island Book Tag. It’s great to have another tag to get stuck into. I haven’t been posting much recently, but I have just invested in a new laptop, and one of my new resolutions relating to it, amongst all it’s other purposes, is to post more frequently here. So watch out for more posts! Organising and writing reviews was surprisingly hard on a 7″ tablet!


Water – A Book that you simply cannot live without.

FF SeriesEnid Blyton’s Famous Five series. I discovered them when I was about seven or eight, and there is no other series that I can say sparked my love of reading so much. It is an incredible series for young children and I can still read and enjoy these books just as much today, as a fifteen year old. The characters are absolutely amazing and the adventures they go on are so exciting and inspiring and made me the adventurous person I am today. Five on a Treasure Island, the first book in the series, would make a very nice companion when I am stranded on my desert island. 🙂


Food – A book that is a close second on your favourites list.

Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs – a book that I have written about here a lot recently, so you get the picture – it’s up there in my top favourite book list!

wpid-missperegrine_334x518.jpg


Shelter A Book that makes you feel at home and safe.

Lewis Caroll’s classic Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. It is such an interesting and inventive story that you can come back to time and time again.

alice


Flare Gun – A Book that you would recommend to someone who doesn’t read.

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins – a trilogy that is fairly easy to read, fast-paced, interesting and modern. I can imagine a lot of people who doesn’t usually read that much enjoying a series like this.

Hunger_games


Matchsticks – A Book that warms your heart.

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. It deals with a lot of issues that I didn’t expect to see such as cancer and a boy who is slowly loosing his mother. It really warmed my heart but it also broke my heart too! It was such an emotional tale.

51u3+3eyHhL._SX325_BO1,204,203,200_-1


Compass – A Book that directed your love of reading.

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen was a book that really broadened my horizons as a reader.

images


I tag:


Thank you for reading, everyone.

Poppy.

 

 

One thought on “The Deserted Island Book Tag

Leave a Reply

