The Versatile Blogger’s Award

I was nominated in the middle of May for this award and I’ve only just round to completing it. I was nominated by Ishita at Bookmytopia for The Versatile Blogger’s Award – if you haven’t already discovered Ishita’s blog, then I’d highly recommend you take a look. It’s full of interesting posts! Anyway, now for the post – I really like this award because I think it’s a great opportunity for people to get to know the bloggers that they follow. So here’s the rules, anyway:


The RULES: versatile bloggers award.png

  • Show the Award on your blog
  • Thank you person who nominated you
  • Share seven different facts about yourself
  • Nominate fifteen different blogs
  • Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination

 


The FACTS:

me!

When I’m older, I want to go travelling. I haven’t actually been abroad yet. I’ve just done a lot of travelling inside of the UK, but when I get a bit older I want to go travelling with my friends to places like Italy, Canada, Australia and Austria. I just love the thought of adventure and I think it would be very inspiring, which leads me onto my third fact:

I want to be a bestselling author, one day. I am always writing in my spare time – I’ve already written several novels and have got one in progress at the moment. Writing is one of my favourite things to do – I just love the fact that it’s like reading, but where I can choose what happens. I am really passionate about my writing and being an author is one of my biggest goals.

I love fashion and make-up. Until I was about 13, I did consider myself a bit of a tomboy, but since then I have discovered a very feminine side to myself and I now spend a lot of my time putting together different outfits and experimenting with new styles. I like to look nice and I think that appearances don’t define you but they are often important, in my opinion.

I also like experimenting with new genres. I’ve said before here, that once-upon-a-time I was quite narrow-minded when it came down to reading. I read one set genre and refused to read anything else, but that has changed dramatically, lately too. As you’ll have realized if you keep updated with my reviews, I read a wide variety of genres that I never even dreamt I would consider. But I’m enjoying it!

I also love films! When I’m not reading and writing, I like watching films – especially horror films and films made of books that I’ve enjoyed. Some of my favourite films are: The Woman In Black, The Conjuring, Orphan, Insidious, Crimson Peak, Divergent, Insurgent, The Hunger Games, Harry Potter series, Alice In Wonderland (2010), etc. I have a big film collection, haha!

I am a really shy person! Although my posts here might not reflect this sometime, in real life, I am a really quiet and reserved person. I don’t really feel confident around new people, but when I’m with my friends, I am very bubbly and approachable! I have suffered with anxieties and stuff in the past, so I’m actually improving a little – I don’t worry so much about meeting new people now.

Hope you enjoyed my seven facts!


I Nominate…

You!

I promise that I’m not just being lazy by doing this! It’s just that everyone seems to already have received this award so I thought that I’d nominate anybody reading this post who hasn’t already received the Versatile Bloggers Award.


I hope you’ve enjoyed reading this post!

Thanks again to Ishita for nominating me. I’ve really enjoyed doing the Versatile Blogger’s Award – it’s a fun tag to do. Thanks for reading, everyone!

Poppy sticker

Poppy's Best of Books Sticker

3 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger’s Award

  1. Ishita says:

    You are welcome, thanks for doing it!! I visited Austria (through package tour) a few years ago and loved it!! The bus ride from Switzerland to Austria was beautiful!!!

    Wish you all the success on your journey as an author!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Poppy says:

      Aw wow, did you? It sounds amazing. My older brother went there on a skiing trip once and he said the views were amazing.
      Thank you so much – I really appreciate that. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

